Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern and industrialized world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant and rapid alteration of the world. This quick change can enormously affect people's satisfactions in their lives. Personally, I believe that people are happier nowadays than were in previous decades. In this passage, I will explore two reasons to vindicate my viewpoints.

First, modern technology and sophisticated systems have played an important role in people's lives since the date they entered this world. In other words, electronic devices and intelligent robots have made this life considerably easy. Take a housewife as an example. In past, women had to take the burden to clean the house, wash the dishes and the clothes, bring water from the rivers and take care of children simultaneously. Doing all these burdensome housework, women could rarely enjoy their lives. In contrast, today with the invention of all types of electronic devices and facilities, people can easily depend on the technology and enjoy their time having fun with family and friends. Therefore, the less labor, the more feeling of happiness and satisfaction.

Second, people can easily connect each other in this modernized world. The world has become a village thanks to the technology and people can easily communicate beyond the boundaries. When people have the ability to talk to their beloved ones through the internet without the limitation of distance or timing schedule, they will feel more consent and delightfulness. Talking more personally, my uncle has lived in another country since 40 years ago. We used to write letters to each other in order to stay in touch. Definitely, this type of communication was not our favorite due to its difficult process; however, we had no other options. Recently, though, with the undeniable effect of social media, we can easily connect and talk without any limitations. We can simply share our moments as if we were living together. If the internet had not provided us the ability to connect, we could not have built such great memories together.

To put it in a nutshell, I believe people, currently, are happier and more satisfied with their lives. Developing technology not only does help them to live easier, but it can also reduce the pressure of distances by connecting people in a second.