TPO 30- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern and sophisticated world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye on the significant effect of leisure time on the people's quality of life. In this regard, some are inclined toward the opinion to reduce the weekly working days and increase daily working hours instead. As far as I am concerned, I believe there are both advantages and adverse effects for this idea and I will vindicate my viewpoints in the following passage.

First, more off days provide an ideal opportunity for the employees to spend an enjoyable time with their family and friends .In other words, as employees are usually preoccupied with their careers, they possess few chances to have fun with their children and beloved ones. However, working for less than half of a week, people can enjoy their life and pursue their dreams by doing their hobbies and favorite entertainments. This can promote peoples energy and concentration at work as they are already pleased and fulfilled in their private lives. Personally speaking, when I was working for a great electronic company, I had few time for my personal life. I could hardly take enough attention to my family. Meanwhile, whenever I could have fun with my family in holidays, I would obviously witness a significant increase in my efficiency at work. If I had not had enjoyed my free time, I would not have succeeded in following days at working productively.

On the other hand, decreasing the working days can put the companies in some troubles, as well. Working for long hours in a day could lead to enhanced risk and probability of making mistakes as a result of tiredness and frustration. In addition, famous and big firms might put their staff under pressure to work more in order to keep the company at the optimal status. This could be wearisome and bring side effects, though. The more the workers be enforced to work inexhaustibly, the more the technical errors and defects might arise in the entire the system.

In light of aforementioned reasons, reducing the working days could act like a two side sword. It could be beneficial by increasing the employees' quality of life and consequently being more productive at work, or it could be destructive by enhancing the occurrence of human errors.