Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are several choices available while traveling to another region, especially a foreign country regarding the way in which people can travel. From traveling solo and unassisted to travelling in a group along with a tour guide there is a variety of options to choose from. But I think that traveling with a tour guide has its own benefits which sometimes outweigh those provided by the other options. First and foremost, whether travelling with your family or travelling alone a person needs a solid plan or even just a general outline of the entire trip so as to use the limited time most efficiently to visit as many locations as possible and to gain a variety of novel but unique experiences all while managing the limited time and travel budget. This is where a tour guide becomes important. Travelling when accompanied by a guide not only saves time and energy while sight-seeing but also gives a structure to the trip and also gives the opportunity to know about some handy or historical information from the tour guide. This is true because in most cases the tour guide is a well experienced person who knows just which places are the best option and what historically or aesthetically relevant sites will the travelers most enjoy. Thus, accompanied travel can make sure that people, who might not get another chance at visiting a particular country again get to know about the most notable monuments, traditions, cuisine and sight-seeing at an affordable and efficient price. Further, spending a vacation in a different place means that people usually do not know what is the best for them and there is also a possibility that they might get swindled or tricked by professional fraudsters or thieves. Thus, there is a factor of worrying while travelling without guidance. People sometimes tend to save money by travelling on their own but lose much more than they could have possibly saved when they face the unknown and unforgiving elements from weather phenomenon, criminal associations and such factors which they do not take into account. Moreover, a person generally travels to a foreign country or even within the country for enjoyment and relaxation and thus, recharge themselves before going back to their daily routines. So, it is better for a person to travel with a tourist company's local guide so that they can keep the worries away and absorb the true essence and flavor of the place which they are visiting. Planning a safe and affordable trip within a limited time slot so as to fit within a number of available holidays is a daunting task and requires constant attention towards the surroundings, especially when travelling with one's family or if older aged people are the ones who going to travel. Therefore, paying a fee to a travel agency which includes the entire travel package is much more simple and efficient. Lastly, travelling agencies also offer discounts on their packages which at times are cheaper than the expenditure of unassisted travel. To conclude, I think that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.