Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Boys and girls should attend separate schools. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Attending school is a very important part of anyone's life. People usually spend up to 12 years of their life in school. A very important aspect of a school is its gender system. Some people believe that boys and girls should be seperated, while others think they shouldn't. I agree with the seocnd view because of two reasons.

First, when children and teenagers grow up, they have to be active in society and therefore they must come into cantact their opposite sex. I think it's better for them to know each other from their childhood so when they're grown up, they will know many things about each other, including how to treat and how to respect each other and this will be very helpful for them. Forexample, since I live in a Middle East country, Iran, which many people have conservative views there, I have attended those same-gender schools. I think that was a terrible experience. I came up with this conclusion when I entered university. In that time I figured out I knew nothing about girls, and I couldn't contact with them. I couldn't even have an ordinary talk with them or say greetings to them, because I always felt embarrased. Although after a few years I overcame the feelings and started to date one of them, I always feel that the early years of my college could have been an amazing experience if I was comfortable with them.

Second, while this might be debating, I think highschool can be a proper time for students to fall in love for their first time. I had a friend that studied in Europe and he told me about his first girlfriend and the good times that he used to have with her and how regretful it was for hime to leave her. If I want to be honest I was always jealous with him and wished I could have same experience. I remember that at the university he was the one that many girles loved to have date with him, and sincierely this made me even more jealous.

Thirdly, I think if boys and girls tend to study together, they can be good friends and form communities and friendships that will help them a lot in their adulthood. Forexample my aunt migrated to U.S many years ago and my cousin studied highschool there. They formed a group of computer-loving people, which was composed of boys and girls, the came into a great success in the next few years. I think finding such groups is harder in my country, since we don't have contact with half of the society in our early years of life.

So, in sum, I think it is better for children and their future life to attend schools that are not seperate, which is a closer resmblence to real life. I hope that countries like my own country will have schools for both boys and girls, which will surely make their personalities better.