Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web sites. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is widely accepted that new technological developments have an undeniable important role in our children’s lives. Some people believe that these advancements put so many obstacles in front of their education and made it difficult for parents to nurture their kids. However, some other people think that this statement can not be generally right about our modern society. In my view, I think young adults’ education became much more challenging today than it was before and I have two reasons to support my hypothesis.

First, education and teaching something to anyone need a considerable amount of time. But, nowadys most of the families are busy with their own issues and not paying attention to their children passionately. Similarly, young people spend most of their time inside their rooms with their computers, smart phones, gaming portals and online dating social networks. So, there is little time for families to gather around a table like old times and talk with each other about their mutual feelings and problems regularly. These occupied periods can harm them in long term life, since it develop a wrong attitude among young members of any family. For example, my friend Jim lived in house where he had an older brother whom their parents always told him that he should follow. On the other hand, his parents spent so much less period with Jim to know his issues and concerns. Thus, he never like to be his brother, because he felt that he can be a better person with understanding every experience by himself and finding it from social on line groups which damaged him the most unfortunately. So, we should admit that having time with our kids is a sensitive matter in this topic.

Second, recent technological enhancements can lead to many conflicts and difficulties in young generation's lives. Today, most of the people especially children extract a great amount of their information from internet and these networking tools which can provide them with a huge portion of misinformation ocassionally. For instance, I like to try every thing learned from internet at home. But, I did not understand that some of these might be wrong, since no one including my parents warn me about them. So, parents face a lot of difficulties in educating their kids with this growing rate of misgiuding information.

In conclusion, education is a vital part of any child which is becoming more and more concerning for parents due to a few reasons like wrong educating paths presented in social networks and limited time that they have to teach their kids about new experiences that they may have in their future.