Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although it is widely believed that technological advancement like the invention of smart phones, laptop/desktop pcs and wide access to internet resources is a blessing for the society, some people are really spurious about the claim. According to their viewpoints, we are actually lagging behind because of these discoveries-- the learning process for the children is seemed more daunting than past. I strongly support their opinions and agree that educating a children is much arduous now compared to past and it is mainly due to the amount of times they are wasting on so called modern boons. I will illustrate my positions with three specific reasons.

To begin with, most of the children are given access to smart devices and other features long before the actual age to use them. As a consequence, children are habituated to use those resources as form of entertainment rather than education purpose. For instance, parents of the developed countries buy tabs and expensive android sets for their 5-10 years children. This tendency is arising so drastically and the prime reason behind it is that whenever the children is used to that device, they would not cry and disturb their parents. Hence, the children are exposed to the recreational sites only. Later, they become fixated with those purposes and their learning habits gradually diminished with time. In contrast, children in the past spent time with their parents and learnt basic norms as well as fundamental learnings from surroundings. Eventually, it made them accustomed to the benefits of education and so it went swiftly.

Secondly, spending much time on cellular devices and other social site medias inhibits the growth of a children by deteriorating the brain cell. It results in both physical and mental instability. For instance, a recent study showed that a children who is repeatedly exposed to internet and other similar platform have a lower memory capacity than others. Consequently, most of the children in the present decade suffer from short term memory. Later it creates hurdle to study as they can't put concentration for a long time. However, in the past generation, people could memorize and preserve the information for a long time. So education was not a mental pressure for them.

Last but not the least, children now have so variety of schedules in their social life that they don't have time to study which makes the learning process tortuous. Most children of the modern world have a personal online life like they have online friends, they have schedule for online meeting, online gaming scheme and so on. They were so involved in those activities that couldn't manage some time for their studies. For example, my nephew who is just 9 years old and a student of standard 2, is vigorously involved in so many online activities that often baffle me. In my childhood time, there were seldom any phones nor easy access of internet and thus I had no better option than studying. However, the modern children have ample of options and that's why they avoid the rigorous one--studying.

In brief, cell phones, online games or social sites whatever is mentioned, are solely designed for recreational purposes. However, the children of current generation are extremely dependent on these and as a result, their education process is greatly hampered compared to our past generation without the blessings of these.