Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any doubt, our family is an inseprable part of our life. As it is stated in all religions, family is of great importance and it is highly recommended to keep contact with them. Opinions are devided as to whether our grandparents, aunts, and uncles were more importan hitertho or they are now.. Despite the fact that unfortunatly some one not only does not care about their extended family, but also they do not pay so much attention to their own parents, it is my firm conviction that our extended members of family have a cardinal role in our life. In what follows, I will elaborate on my perspective.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that it is an immoral and unpolite attitude to forget about your grandparents and other relatives. It is crystal clear that they care so much about us, for example they are always in our birthday parties, buying gifts and present for us, taking responsibily of us whenever our parents were busy with their works. Take my personal example as a complleing example, when I was accepted for the master program after a close competition I first called my parents to tell them about it and then I called my aunt, whithout any exageration she was even mush more happier that my parents. Why should we forget them while they are too kind to us?

Another worthwile reason to be mentioned is that it is an inevitable fact to have several networks and relationship for leading a gratifying life and be succeful. No one can cast doubt on the fact that lots of oppurtunities in our life were proposed to us through others, particularly family members. Besides, as they are expertise people in distinct areas, there are a lot to learn from. Take a cousin who is a great real state agent as an example. When you are looking for a job in this field or you are in search of a house to buy or rent you can ask for a help. He/ she would probably propose a fair price and will guide you for a better purchase.

To wrap up, it is a forgone conclusion that our extended relatives are yet important and precoius for us. The fact that for loving, protecting and supporting us it a rude habbit to consider them as less important members of family, coupled with the fact that miscellenious oppurtuinities will be available for us ensuing keeping contact with them is the reason strenghten my claim.