Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays more than ever, the right of privacy in this modernized world we live in is becoming more than an issue specifically for celebrities, who people are avidly follow their news and try to imitate. While many believe that it is completely normal for celebrities that every detail of their life have been shared with media, others disagree with this, saying that due to the technological advances and access to the internet, they deserve to have more privacy than they experience now. I would prefer to argue that, I strongly believe they need more privacy, and I will explore my reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, famous people like every other people deserve to have the right of privacy. And the position of people should not be the concern whether they deserve it or not. Privacy is on the basic and fundamental of human rights, and everyone regardless of their status has to be entitled to. Since a person is a famous athletes and make a lot of contribution to society does not mean that every single detail of their life should be broadcast on news and social networking websites. It is generally accepted that popular people making an excellent role model for ordinary people, and due to this desire, media tends to obtain more and more detail of different part of their life to sell to public as a common knowledge which is literally an invasion of privacy.

Furthermore, like all of us, celebrities have family and friends all of whom are ordinary people and they might not want to be in pictures of news and social media. it is crystal clear that, celebrities choose to be famous, but their family and friends have not get to pick to share their daily life. therefore, it is crucially important to respect people’s privacy and give them the opportunity to choose, whether they are willing to be in picture of media or rather be excluded and live in a safe zone. Now, it is becoming a general trend that celebrities try to eliminate their children from social media and paparazzi, and let them to live a normal life, which is positive step in educating people in order to respect their privacy.

In conclusion, I believe that, undoubtedly famous people deserve to have more privacy. This is because privacy is one of the basic and fundamental right of all humans regardless of their status, and due to the access to the internet they are more than ever facing invasion of privacy. Moreover, celebrities' family and friends are ordinary people that have to be given the right whether they want to be in this picture of social media or prefer to live a normal life.