Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The government should spend more money on improving access to the Internet than on public transportation.

The government should spend more money on public transportation than on access to the Internet. However, both of them have their own pros and cons. For instance, some people believe that spending more money on access to the Internet may cause to facilitate access to the information and electronic transaction, but allocating enough budget on public transportation, in my opinion, is further important due to decreasing air pollution and traffic, also increasing economic growth.

Spending more money on public transportation may lead to decrease the air pollution. Based on reported in the literature, in industrial cities for instance in Tehran, approximately 5 million people travel each day to reach their work settings. For such a huge quantities of traveling, the government should provide public transportation. If the government spend money on access to the Internet, instead of spending on public transportation, because of lack of an available transportation people will try to use their own automobiles to reach their work settings. This may arise some problems such as air pollution and traffic. The traffic itself likely put citizens in a chaotic situation. For example, people will wait much more time on traffic and therefore could not to reach their work settings on-time. So, people are required to wake rather earlier than usual and spend much more time on roads to reach their workplaces. Finally, they have much less time for their family members.

There live more people in the big cities rather than small towns. This is because persons often migrate from small town to big cities aiming to get a career. Therefore, it is obvious that cities with more population have much more economic growth. This is because in the big cities demand is high than in small cities. So, much more factories there are and much more people there need to employ. This huge amount of people coming from small towns in addition to natives are required a developed transportation system to get their work daily.

In conclusion, however, a person can acclaim that facilitating to access the Internet would lead to facilitate in getting the information and electronic transaction and so forth, but without having a developed public transportation members of a city, especially in big cities would encounter with some problems.