Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the past few decades, Governments spend a lot of their budget to support the variety of subjects, like arts and sports activities. Most of the people of the community, especially doctors and scientists, believe that the politicians have to advocate more money to support athletics. Personally speaking, I, on the other hand, believe that spending money on the arts is more advantageous for society. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, governments can acquire a large amount of money from spending money on different parts of the arts. Most of the countries in the world make a hoard of the funds from producing movies, exhibit paintings, and other activities that related to the art since they had advocated a lot of their budget to the arts. As far as I am concerned, If governments spend their money on supporting arts, this money will be earned in the following years. Therefore, with spending money on arts, government make new ideas to make money. For instance, India is one of the countries that has spent a lot of money to improve its movies. As a matter of fact, India is the second country in the world after America that spend money to support its film industry. These days, after several years of spending money, the film industry of India that is named Bollywood makes a hoard of money for India.

Secondly, countries can use arts to introduce their culture to other parts of the world. It is apparent that if governments advocate more money to the arts, more people in the world become familiar with their arts. To be more specific, governments can use this opportunity to spread their culture to other countries on Earth. It is worth mentioning that it is very beneficial for a country to spread their culture because if people become familiar with a foreign culture, and they like it, they will try to travel to that country, or even migrate to that country which both of them are advantageous for the country. The former helps the governments to earn a large amount of money, and the other is beneficial since it can help them to attract most ingenious people of the world in that country that is very helpful in every aspect.

By way of conclusion, I strongly believe that it is more beneficial for the both of the governments and the public to spend more money on arts rather than spend money to support activities that related to the sport. This is because not only can the governments earn a lot of money from this but also it helps them to introduce their culture to foreign nations.