Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

There is a constant argue between people on amount of the money that governments spend for each organization. In my opinion, among the art and state-sponsored Olymian teams, it is better for government to support the former. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my view point.

First of all, Olympics teams usually have extra sources of support, such as private companies and organizations. In fact, Olympics teams are heavily advertised due to their appearience in broadcasting medias such as televisions and the internet, consequently these companies are tend to sponser Olympic teams to have chance to introduce their products widely. As a matter of fact, this opportunity makes Olympics teams needless of government's finacial help. I remember that my brother was in swiming team of Iran in Rio 2016 Olympics, and there were a lot of companies that aimed to sponser their team for the Olympics. Consequently, they didn't have any financial problems and they weren't dependant on gevernment financial aids.

Furthermore, governments should invest on sections that would help to the social cultural growth of their people. While Olympic teams are important for each countries advancement, the art play a more important role in educating people, especially younger ones. If government spent more money on art sections, there will be more precious art galleries and institutions for educating people on different art subjects. My own experience demonstrates this situation. Four years ago, when I was a high school student, we used to visit an art museum near our school for our history class. This chance, helped us significantly in deeper understanding of our country's art history and how cultural factors could be effective on different art styles. Had government not spended money on constructing that museum, we would not have been able to gain that much of knowledge in history class.

To conclude, I firmly believe that it is more beneficial for both people and governments to support the arts rather than sthletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. This is due to the fact that not only Olympic teams are sponsered by private companies, but also they are not as important as the arts in cultural growth of the society.