Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Grades (marks) encourage students to learn.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Progress and evolution in any work require an indicator to measure. Schools need grades to measure the students' progress in their courses. `actually, grades can motivate students in the school environment to increases their effort. In this regard, I think grades can indicate to what extent students have been able to achieve the educational goals set for them. Personally, I agree with this statement due to various reasons, two of which I'm going to elaborate upon to substantiate my viewpoint in the following essay.

First of all, Schools need to use tools to motivate more students to study and learning of these tools is to award prizes and assign special conditions to top students. However, it should be a way for the school to identify top students. Student grades can show the level of each student between others. For instance, when I'm a high school student, my school decided to give a Recreational camp as a reward to the top student. This decision caused that student's efforts more than before to gain their grades, and this decision encouraged students to learning courses better than before.

Secondly, when the student gives a weak grade And creating a competitive atmosphere among students to achieve the highest score makes students work harder to learn. When students want to score higher on courses, it gives them more hours to study and more effort to learn the lessons in depth. According to a study conducted at the University of Tehran, creating a sense of competition and jealousy among students has a positive effect on encouraging students to study more. In schools, they try to achieve a higher score by creating a sense of competition among students. Students have goals. Because by creating a sense of competition, students are encouraged to study better.

In conclusion, having considered the aforementioned points, I firmly believe that grades encourage students to learn. This is because not only can it lead to more students to encourage study for rewards, but also the student learns the lessons well because of the satisfaction of good performance to achieve higher grades and succeed in achieving good grades among other students.