Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Job is a vital part of persons’ life. All individuals need to look for appropriate profession during their lifetime to live better. Some people believe that children should select jobs which are different from their parents’ occupation, while others disagree completely and have an opposite opinion. In my view, I think that it is so essential for every teenagers follow their parents’ job for two important reasons that I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, when children choose their parents’ job, they know every details that are necessary to progress. If they want to start a new occupation initially, they should spend so much time, energy and money to learn it completely. Therefore, by conforming their parents’ job, they can focus on how to progress quickly. For example, when I was child, I worked with my father. He had a shoes store and he obtained it from his mother. I expended about ten years to work there. At first, it was so hard for me to do my task very well as I did not have any knowledge and experience. As over time, when I faced a problem, he taught me how to deal with it. Actually, I could learn how to sale more products. After he died, I continued his job in spite of my hesitation about my ability. As a result, I could expend my work and became the most renowned shoes store in the town. This experience shows me, should people follow their parents’ job, they can progress soon.

Second, when children opt for their parents’ job, they can get advice from them. In competitive market, if individuals make a tiny mistake, they may lose not only their profit but also their job. Hence, when they select a job which is similar to their parents’ job, they can get advice from their parents to avoid any error. For instance, again when I worked with my father as worker, sometimes I wanted to try new things to help him. One day, I decided to attract customers by talking them too much. Although I thought that it was good idea, I got bad outcomes. When I asked from him why I could not sell more despite my efforts, he taught me how much a seller should speak with them. I changed my method as he said. Therefore, I could sell a lot of shoes in one day. As you can see, people can be advised from their parents when they follow their job.

In conclusion, it is a integral part of success for children to select similar jobs to their parents’ occupation. It not only can help them to progress but also can assist them to get beneficial advice. They should try to pay attention to parents’ job to learn every details.