Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our contemporary world, there are too many academic subjects which you can get broad knowledge in it. Colleges and universities are the places that introduce these various fields to us. However, should we acquaint with all of these fields or be specialized in one of them? I am of the opinion that we should find our interests and get more knowledge about them and be expert in them.

To begin with, every body have hidden potential in their attribute which help them to enhace and raise in distinct profession in their life. For instance, some people have talent in musics and others have potential in mathematic. these kind of people should enrich their knowledge in complete different fields. Because someone who plays musical instrument doesn't need to know anything about discrete math or differential equation. On the other hand, someone who studies engineering does not need to know about notes. Therefore, my point is that every one must follow their dreams and specialize in specific field.

Nowadays, study fields are exceedingly eclectic which expand in wide area of diverse subjects. For example, computer engineering is one of the well-known fields which is taught in many universities. but the main point is that become expert in this field entirely is something inaccessible. due to it is divided in too many different branches that you should get knowledge in throughly different subject. For instance, it is divided in to computer graphic , artificial intelligence, hardware, etc. To be profotional in all of them you should spend a lot of time. In my opinion, in any field you should be familiar in most of its branches and discover your interest and expertise in it.

In a nutshell, it is impossible for human beings to specilize in broad academic fields due to shortage of time. Hence, the solution is that each person should go after their interests. Moreover each field in our mundane modern world can be deviated in many different other fields and everyone must become familiar in most of them and choose their beloved one to specialize in it.