Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having appropriate knowledge is one of crucial pillar of success in human’s life. Generally, people arrange among their level of knowledge in society and gain respect through their amount of information which means higher data provide people with higher social level and respect. Some people believe that expanding knowledge through various academic subjects is better than being specialize in one topic, whereas some others hold an opposite attitude. In my view, people would benefit a lot by vast their information in different fields for two remarkable reasons.

The main reason is that by increasing knowledge in various areas people could make better decisions. When people deal with large amount of information in diversity fields, they could get familiar with different prospective which provide them with valuable experience and get them out from blindness. Undoubtedly, a well-rounded person could make logical decisions in dilemma. For example, few years ago I wanted to buy a car which could both work efficiently and cost me less. Since I studied mechanical engineering in university, I had several information about mechanical part of machines. Also, during education I decided to attended in management workshops which provided me with experience about the cost of various cars. As I had vast knowledge in different fields, I could make a logical decision and chose the best car. This experience taught me that expanding knowledge would have a lot of advantages.

Second, people who gain information in various subjects have more success in their future career. Being interested in one’s job is one of the important pillar of prosperity in career. Every person could find their real interest by getting involve in diversity academic subjects. For instance, statistics show that prosperous people in their job have strong background in knowing different subjects. Researchers' investigation demonstrates that as these people didn't restrict themselves in one field, they get familiar with various aspects which not only giving them the opportunity to find their real interest, but also they could solve the problems better. As you can see, people with vast knowledge have more success in future.

In conclusion, I do believe that gaining information in several academic topics has positive effect in people's life. Not only could people make better decisions, but they also will be more successful in their future job. I think each person should pay more attention in obtain various knowledge.