Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People are having a hard time reaching on consensus whether it is productive to gain deep knowledge of several academic subjects or specialize in a particular topic. Some people hold conflicting ideas. The world we are living is very competitive. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that it would be good decision to achieve different academic subjects. There are sevral reasons that to support my points of view and I would explore a few of the most important ones here. To begin with, we live in modern era where every time create a new branch that means the knowledge we are trying to gain is expanding. So, new job opportunities are opening and it is true that they demand that candidate who has versatile talent. My own experiences is compelling evidence in this case. I come from an agricultural background but I ought to learn distinct programs that is not related to my sector. To be more exact, I learned statistics, R language , python Program and GIS. It is apparent that it is an essential to get better job in my field. Consequently, it helps me to correlate other subjects and makes or invents new things

The second points that comes to mind that it is easy to switch other topics . Although it is an onerous and barden to us to gain knowledge many topics at the same time. But, there is ample evidence suggesting that we can build an excellent career. For instance, I have graduated from Soil, water and envirionment science where I choose three distinct programs what I like. All of them offer me lucrative career and it is only possible when I engage myself in various pragrams. Based on this point, it is commonly admissible that people who are intellegent never confine themselves in particular subject.

Finally, given the factors I outlined above, we may reach the conclusion that though staying in specific issue may lead to expert but hard to find job.