Do you agree or disagree with following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

From the down side of humanity, most of people attempt to gain knowledge related to one specific subject in order to apply them in their life, or suggest them to others for having better life. How possible become an expert in one filed or many academic subjects has been a controversial question which is much talked about not only by sociologist but also opened minder citizens. It is hard to reach a consensus about whether enlarge their knowledge of many fields with shallow deep or try to be an expert in one specific subject. From my point of view, I disagree with the statement and it is better to follow a specific field. I will explicate my reasons, why I prefer to specialize in one subject, as the following paragraphs.

To commence, the first equisetic reason deserves to be mentioned is that when people focus on specific fields and try to be an expert at it, they can learn and help other people more than having a broad knowledge of many aspects of sciences. As a result, people with a broad knowledge have shallow-deep concentrated on each subject, so they can answer any questions about them or guide other people to choose their ways. Therefore, people could not rely on them because of their negligible knowledge on the each subject. In my experience, when I worked at a big company, I had a boss, who had a broad knowledge of many fields related or not related to his work. In contrast, not only did his knowledge and experiences help us, but also were they an obstacle to progress in our work. He could not choose the best option between two situations, and he always was in doubt which one is correct.

The last but not least important reason is that people does not have enough time to gain a broad knowledge of many fields. Relevant statistics in this area verify this issue that more than half of people can end just one field and be an expert in it. Therefore, there are a few intelligence people in the history, who can be an expert in more than one field like Aboali Sina who was a famous doctor and philosophy in his time. Other example is Anishtain who was an eminent scientist in his time. As a result, it is not possible for everyone to gain a broad knowledge and be expert on them.

To wrap it up, based on aforementioned arguments in the above paragraphs, gaining a specific knowledge of one field is more beneficial than having a broad knowledge of many subject with shallow concentrated. Actually, there are some other reasons and examples, supported this issue, which are not mentioned above. I firmly recommended that people try to be an expert in one field, which they eager and love. If they are an expert in one field, they would help to promote their society.