Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Students do research in many ways and through a wide range resources. While some of them used to rely on online information, others just use printed datas. I, personally, agree to second group and elaborate my viewpoint as following paragraphes.

To start with, online resource like wikipedia can be edited by anyone, which is not necassarily an knowledgable or academic person. Thus, it can lead the avaialbe datas not to be reliable an scientific any more. What's more, there are some evidences show that each day some people might hack the online databases for inserting some incorrect fact to have fun. My personal experience is a compelling example in this case. When I was gathering resources for my master thesis I was forces to finish this task in a period as short as a month. I based my research on easy accessible online papers rather than scholarly books. After defence meeting, a couple of reviewer gave me a low score because they recognized that some data was not right and accurate. Also, they advised me not to rely completely on unknown writers found in the internet.

Moreover, sometimes getting information from websites are time-consuming and worthless. Unlike the books, online articles are short-length and full of advertisment and photos that is likely to distract you. In contrast, printed resources mostly just include relevant descriptive pictures that add up to your knowledge. Further, it is a good opportunity to further studying about topics that the section of index and biblography has provided. I usually check this parts after the main pages to find extra guidances and had found it valuable in many cases.

In sum, printed resources definitely is better than online websites, because are more reliable and academic and have a rich content as well.