Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today many people are working as a researcher in many areas such as technology, medicine, sociology,... Because of these researches, humankind achieved much prosperous and wealth. What is better at doing research? printed material or internet. While many people still prefer printed materials, but personally I prefer the internet for the next two reasons.

First of all, the internet is much cheaper than printed materials. By advancements in IT technology, a lot of things got cheaper especially education. One survey between Iranian universities has found that by expanding the use of the internet between students, the expense of books and materials that an average student spends reduced by 25 percent in 2015. From my own experience when I was in the second year in the University of Tehran I had the Strength of Materials class, and because of our final project, I bought professor Johnson's book for 54000 Toman (Iran's currency). But the next semester which I had the Strength of Material 2 class, I decided to do my project by the help of internet and I didn't buy any book, I remember that by this way I saved some money for my other expenses.

Second, the internet is available everywhere. One of the key specifics of the internet which led to its dominance in many areas is its availability. You can access the Internet almost in everywhere, in your home, class, on the bus, and so on. Also, it is available by many devices such as smartphones, tablets, laptops. When I was working on my final project in undergraduate, I used to go to the central library in the Tehran university which had a lot of reference books. I remember that one day I had to borrow an important book and bring it back to my room. But the librarian told me that it is a very valuable and old book and I don't have the permission to take it away. So with so many difficulties every day I had to go to the library and borrow that book and do my project with the help of that inside the library. But if I used the internet instead of that book, I would be very comfortable. So I decided to use the internet more in my research on the master's thesis.

To sum up, in my view the internet is better than printed materials nowadays. It's so much cheaper than books, and also it's accessible almost everywhere. By the progress of technology, I can't imagine researches without internet, so if you unfamiliar with the internet, hurry up, it's time to get up and learn and use it.