Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that in this era with technology and social media keeping people away from each other, maintaining old relationships is crucially worthwhile, while others believe that making new friends is always better. There are arguments both for and against each of these statements, but in my opinion maintaining old friendships is always the best choice.

Keeping old friends is more important that making new friends. because they are old friends that can save us in rainy days, We have already proven our honesty and integrity to them and have won their trust. Winning people trust and building an affectionate relationship is not a one-day work. It takes days and maybe years for people to make friends and build new relationships based on honesty and trust, thus keeping old friends is really an important issue. Taking the time to win others trust and honesty is a time-consuming task. Allegedly, you can damage a trust of a thousand years by just one wrongdoing. For example, I had an urgent need for a lot of money last year, I asked a lot of people but no one was willing to devote me the money, then when I asked one of my close friends for that money, she spontaneously gave that to me for that she trusted me and she knew that I was the kind of person that would not take the money if I really didn’t need it to.

Despite the above arguments, making new friends is necessary from time to time. For example, in the times of migrating to another country when you need to ask for advice, when your old friends are not accessible, it is always good to make new friends that can help you mingle with the new country’s culture. You can always ask for a piece of advice, you can communicate with them in the times of loneliness, you can ask their advice where to buy a furniture or how to rent a house. Making new friends and establishing a network can be beneficial. Getting people to know you more may lead to a notification for a job vacancy in their company or a sale in their neighborhood. Even getting notified of such little things can arise numerous opportunities and lead to prospering in career and personal life.

Based on the arguments above, I would argue that the benefits of keeping old friends overweight the benefits of making new friends. Although it is always better to keep old friends as well as making new friends. If any of them are needed to be preferred, I would argue that maintaining old friends would always be the best choice. Old friends are like the jewelry that help us in the times of predicaments, without them we could not conquer the hard days without hardships, they are not gained in one day to be lost easily.