Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By emergence of convenience food life has become easier for people who do not have adequate time to pursuit a healthy meal diet. On the other hand, it has caused some irreversible disadvantages which I will discuss about further in this essay. As far as I am concerned, I do not think that growth of convenient food has improved the way people live in any way.

Eating is a man’s routine habit; we spend many hours eating food and a lot of time is consumed to prepare it. Number of meals is different in different cultures, we Iranians eat three main melas a day that consists of breakfast, lunch and dinner. Although we may eat fruits and deserts in between, we eat these meals every day. Our breakfast consists of tea or coffee, fruits, cheese, butter, honey and a variety of jams. Sometimes we serve foods that need to be cooked in breakfast too, like Omelets. Lunch and dinner include cooked foods most of the times. Iranian foods are famous for their exquisite taste as well as time-consuming preparation process. If Supposed we only cook two times in a day; at least five hours a day is consumed for cooking the main food excluding the desert and salads that we are used to having them next to our main meal. By prevalence of preprocessed are precooked food around the world; they have found their way to Iranian cuisines as well. Working moms who are busy with their jobs use convenience food for giving nutrition to their children and relieve themselves of the huge responsibility of preparing the food for their children in advance. Although eating convenience food is not recommended by doctors. Doctors always try to inform people to avoid eating so much convenience food due to the detriments they bring to our physical and consequently to our mental health. Since a healthy mind comes from a healthy body. If our body in not releasing hormones that cause happiness, feeling of confidence, feeling of freedom then we are likely to face mental problem eventually.

However; pre-prepared food doesn’t offer all the beneficial nutrition that our body needs. That is why we see people getting cancer and other kind of diseases are prevailing around the world. With the emergence of convenience and pre-prepared food, it is harder for people to cook healthy food because they have the ease of using convenience food without even bothering themselves to commute to grocery stores or walk through shopping mall aisles to find and buy all the ingredients needed for preparing a proper meal. Somehow advance of sciences and technology in all their forms and ways is making the human kind bone-idle as they have to do less and less for gaining more day by day. And it is not good for their health as they do less physical activity. Doing less physical activity make people prone to spinal disfunctions like lordosis and scoliosis, as well as a weak blood circulation in body that leads to hair loss, sleepiness and tiresomeness. eating unhealthy food which does not provide enough nutrition for growth of our body leads to a reduction in life expectation as well as an increase in cancer and immune system diseases and consequently mental illnesses.

All in all, I would subscribe to the notion that prepared food has made life easier for people of twentieth century with all their businesses and mental preoccupations, but it has not at all improved the way people live in no way. Of course; people live a more comfortable life but on the other hand, this convenience and ease won’t last long as they eventually have to face with many physical and mental diseases due to their eating disorders.