do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

sports and social activities are one of the most important aspects every person's life. sports and social activities should be considered as important as classes and libraries, for they can bring healthy body and mind. many students don't take sports and social activities as serious as they need to. although studying is a vital obligation for students, sports and social activities need to be paid attention to.

a lot of students seat behind a chair, staring to a computer screen for hours and hours. this can bring a lot of physical problems such as eye problems and spinal problems like scoliosis and lordosis , these are some of problems that if not taken seriously can lead to requirement for depression. because physical activities can lead to release of some hormones that make people feel alive and happy and thereby preventing mental problems.

at the other hand social activities and sports make team spirit to grow, causing to gain expertise and skills in communicating and cooperating with people, which may help to benefit from the community that you have joined for lots of reasons including times of job seeking and needing to a network of connections in future. it can also help people practice reducing their unwanted behavioral characteristics after they noticed them. all of us have some negative behavioral characteristics we try to amend by time. we may practice it when we are alone by ourselves, but the best way is to evaluate ourselves in times of being in society and thereby amend our mental health and our souls.

all in all sport and social activities help people to stay healthier both mentally and physically. sports and social activities should not be considered as some luxirious or extra activity in people's lives. these kind of activities should not be considered as a seperate element from every day life and should be paid attention to ,thus receive equal funding supports as classes and libraries.