Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a large city. Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

With the advances in technology and development in technology rate in recent years, the place where children live and grow up can become of great importance. living in big cities can lead to be in the center of the advances in the technology. Although growing up in countryside and smaller town can lead to a more relaxing comfortable life, living in large city has its’ own advantages. Children living in big cities can be aware of changes in technology and thus enhance their creative mind.

Firstly, children growing up and living in large cities tend to be smarter. Large cities will provide children with more facilities that leads to their mental and intelligence growth. Children will benefit from these facilities to learn lots of new skills and broaden their perspective. Living in a large city causes children to be susceptible to new advances in technology. They can see newly launched computers, game consoles, smart phones, etc and they can gain the ability to use them. They can come up with new innovative ideas and it can provide them with an incentive to put an effort into learning and trying more and more. Personally, I can feel the difference in children that has grown up in towns in comparison to children that has grown up in large cities among our relatives. Children who grew up in larger cities are more flexible and can conform to the society with ease.

Secondly, a lot of important events are mounted in larger cities. When living in a large city you can benefit from vast of facilities that are surrounding you. Large cities have more entertainment sites for children. They can gain a lot of skills by attending in numerous classes and participating in events that are held in these cities.by taking part in these events not only can they entertain themselves but also, they can realize to respect other cultures and nations. When asking one of the smart child’s mom about the reason why he was so easygoing she said that her son has seen a lot of diverse culture’s in an event that is held annually in their city, so he had the chance to meet with a lot of foreigners who were participating in it and got the chance to make a lot of friends. She said that her son is in touch with them regularly and associating with them has made him respect other cultures and learn a lot about them. Additionally, living in the abundance of information can help children to find their field of interest easily.so they will have less problems searching for the field they are willing to study academically.

All in all, considering all the benefits and downsides of living in a large city, I would argue that the benefits of living in a big city outweigh the downsides. Living in big cities can lead the children living in them to be in the center of growing technologies and can help them to ascertain and absorb these advances and become more intelligent consequently. Large cities with their high skyscrapers and picturesque urban areas are definitely the most advantageous places to live in.