Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “It is more important for students to study art and literature than it is to study math and science.” Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some people contend that a student should study art and literature first, while others argue that the primary task of students is studying math and science. In my opinion, both arguments are right and wrong, because art, literature, and math, science is both crucial to youths. Students should balance their efforts in these different fields.

On one hand, studying art and literature help human beings to become genteel and interesting. These characters make people more amiable and getting more chances in the modern world. Take my cousin for example. She is a humor and erudite girl in that she read a lot of book and attends many museums. Because of her horizons broaden by literature and arts, she can always give interesting but intellectual communication without giving pressure to others, and earn friendship with all her classmate. Thus, when she graduated, her social capital helped her finding a fantastic job in advertising.

On the other hand, math and science benefits youths to obtain vital logic to analyze and solve problem. With the ability people is more likely to success. My cousin is also a good instance to illustrate this notion. Even though she doesn’t need to use math and science directly in her advertising job, her eminent logic trained by science class in university helps all her task on schedule. She also uses the logic of science to experiment on the effect of advertising and always gets great achievement which then results in her swift promotions.

Accordingly, to become a whole person who truly successes, it is important for students to study all of art, literature, and math, science. To be more specific, without former, people excel at science and math may not have amiable characters to get suitable chance; without latter, youths good at art and literature may not have enough ability to analyze some problem. On the contrary, excelling at all these field enable student to become competitive and have more chances to consummate.

To sum up, I believe that in order to consummate, student should study disparate field of knowledge to obtain the different abilities to be competitive in every aspect of lives.