Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our society intricate with too many issues and problems every day. To solve the situation and direct a whole society to a valid solution, a person needs to step out. However, there is a long-standing debate about the origin of the leadership whether it comes naturally or acquired in the passing time. In my opinion, leadership comes naturally as it is a confined personality within the person. In my subsequent paragraph, I will explain my stand.

First of all, a certain instance will trigger the leadership of the person. In that case, they develop self-realization to stand against the conventional unethical pattern of society. In the past, we have seen a similar leadership which is now a great example of leadership. For instance, Nelson Mandela has proved the greatest hero and leader in the African war. Though many Africans had known about how tyrannical was the practice, faced slavery in the African without any revolt. It was the inside motivation of the madela which instigated his protest against the old Britain system in Africa.

Again, the trait, essential for a good leader like vision, shrude nature, persuasive skills, comes naturally rather than learning. Learning these skills may make them familiar with the situation, but unable to handle the situation well as does the natural person. Had these skills acquired by learning, all the decedent of the previous leader would have held their parents' legacy in politics. That's why, a concept of democracy widely followed in the world; otherwise, a kingship will still be prevalent in the world.

In conclusion, a good leader needs to understand the situation and execute their plan as per the situation. However, learned skills may help a bit but would not effective at all.