Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertisement is one of the most controversial fields in marketing. It can have a big impact on the final result of the sale, and do this by bolding the product. In my view, Advertisement try to say that the product is good enough to pay for it, and for obtaining this goal try to show the product as good as possible.

First and foremost, advertisements want to help producers to sell as much as they can, so they are not telling the truth always. The most important reason why companies and producers use Advertisement is to show their products to prone customers, and it may sometimes force them to add some lies. This point is obvious especially in low price products which may not have appealing appearance. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last summer, Adidas introduced a Sneeker which I really wanted to buy. The price of the product was 500$ which was a lot for me as a person who lives in a developing country. Just some months later I saw an Advertisement of that product which was a fake version and a Chinese companies had produced that. When I watched the Advertisement , I thought it is exactly like the original version, and I can buy it for just 100$. I ordered the product, and when I received it, It was not as they showed in their Advertisement . When I called the company, they just told me that they cannot show the real product in Advertisement . After this unsuccessful shopping experience, I decided not to trust Advertisements, and that is why I think there are always some lies in each Advertisement .

Second, Advertisements want to encourage all people to buy the product, and it is achievable just by exaggerating about the product. People are really different, and each personality type has a unique favor, but Advertisements always try to persuade all people to buy the product, and it is possible just by bolding the product. If we take a careful look at different Advertisements, we will realize that they always try to deliver this feeling that their product is made exactly for us, and it is the feeling which all the people will have when they watch different Advertisements. To obtain this goal, Advertisement companies try to show the product much better than it really is. To bring an example I can mention my brother. Last month, he watch an Advertisement of a handsfree, and thought this product is exactly the thing which he wanted. Some days after when I watch that Advertisement , I thought this product is good for me too, and however, I knew my brother and I always had different opinion about a good handsfree, but I ordered the product too. I believe this was due to the effect of Advertisement, and that is why I think all Advertisements try to sell products to almost all the people.

To sum up, the role of Advertisement on the success of a business is plain as day. They always try to bold positive features of products and by not mentioning to negative ones sell the product in a high rate. The bottom line is that almost all Advertisements try to show the product much better than what it really is, and there is no blame, because it is the duty of them.