Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

The lifestyle these days and the way people lived in the past are dramatically different. I am of the opinion that people have a better lifestyle in my generation than my grandparents did. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, benefiting from the development of technology, people have a highly convenient lifestyle nowadays. People have high-tech appliances and lots of useful facilities to make them live more comfortably. Consider some home appliances, for instance. Many families must have a vacuum cleaner, a washing machine, and a dishwasher in the house. Due to those implements, my mom can clean the house without paying too much effort, and wash clothes in a shorter time. The best part is that I do not need to argue with any of my family members to decide who is going to do the dishes. If I had not had those practical high-tech tools, my life would not have been that easy. Therefore, I think that people actually are having a convenient lifestyle, which was hard to imagine in the past.

Moreover, people care more about design, such as architecture, interior design, and the appearance of products. In contrast, most people in my grandparents’ time did not consider that aesthetics is important, and they did not have extra money to decorate their homes either. My growth surrounding can be a compelling illustration. My parents spent a great deal of money on interior design. The floor in my room is wooden, so the ground will not be so cold in the winter, and there are some plants by the window, so I can have a positive mood after waking up in the morning. Additionally, there are some specially designed storage cabinets that we can use the space properly and still keep the environment tidy. Thus, I think that people pay more attention to the living environment, and are willing to pay money for it to have a comfortable place to live.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the quality of life recently is higher than people had in my grandparents’ generation. This is because we have high-tech equipment, and we concern more about domestic surroundings.