Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

It goes without saying in today's hectic and sophisticated world where we live; human beings have to participate in financial aids and charities to help indulgent people more than the past times. While nowadays some individuals hold the opinion that poor people do not deserve to receive money and food from other people, on the other hand, some believe that aiding to the homeless person is necessary. As far as I am concerned, I assume that it is a responsibility for affluent individuals to help other people, and the reasons to substantiate my point of view are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, due to the advance of technology, many people have lost their jobs. It is crystal clear that a plethora of careers has been disappeared in recent decades. As a result, individuals who lost their occupation they have experienced a lot of financial problems. Since they can not find an alternative job, they need to receive money and food from other people; especially in countries like Iran, which the government does not aid jobless people. An example will bring this notion home. About ten years ago, since the internet had been accessed too easily and conveniently to many people, the taxi companies reduced their employees because a majority of citizens could work based on an online-platform application called Snapp. As a result, a considerable amount of taxi drivers lost their job, and all of these problems came from the genesis of technology.

Moreover, in modern times the reverse of the past century since the economical problems have appeared, many people face a lot of questions. To put it into a more vivid picture, humans have to work for longer times in the day and yet they need aid from the government and other people since the costs of living have been increased in contemporary times. Consequently, workers require different kinds of help like a package of food, vouchers, and also home. In this vein, affluent people must devote a sector of their salary to charities to help the weak part of their society.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and points into account, I do believe that people are more willing to help poor people. because since the emergence of technology many occupations destroyed and also in contemporary periods people have to pay more for their cost of living.