Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The author posits that the current parents are more contributes to their kids’ educational processes in the comparison of past parents. This is the claim with which I generally do concur. Among the countless reasons and clues which gives adherence to my standpoint, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

The first striking fact which should be bolded here is the few numbers of kids in each family makes it more convenient for parents to control their children. Indeed, the birth rate is declined during the past two decades and each family instead of the five kids used to have one or two kids. This decrement causes the parents to spend more times with their kids, meanwhile, in the past, the crowded family has the difficultly for controlling and spending time with their kids. A lucid instance which shed the spotlight on this fact is me and my mother's example. My mother rises in a crowded family with seven kids; as she said she and her siblings rarely spent time with their mother as she was busy with daily chores and responsibility related to her children. Consequently, they played and studied individually, with less interaction with their parents. On the other hand, in our small family, I and my sister have this opportunity to spend plenty of times with my parents, since my parents' duties in the home are fewer. Therefore, we completely are observed and controlled with our parents, and they directly or indirectly involved in our education too.

Another equally crucial point which should be considered is the enhancement of the educational level in the society, which emphasizes the importance of education. In fact, in modern society, the majority of parents possess at least a bachelor degree from the university, and development of science in the varies field urges the sophisticated exploration of science, and encourage individuals for obtaining the further education in the various field of science. This fact is also verified by two varied studies which are conducted in the Educational and Sociology Department of Tehran University. According to the noteworthy, intelligence research conducted in the Sociology Department, people's eager for education is increased approximately by fifty-five percent in the last two decades, and the vital reason for this increment is the scientific development which depicts the ambiguities and chasm status of science which requires further study. Furthermore, based on the survey done by Educational Department of Tehran University nearly seventy-six percent of current parents in Iran are graduated from universities and wishing their kids also enter the universities and continued their studies in the upper level. The combination of these two facts shows the increase in parents’ involvement in kids' studies.

However, some people claim that for the sake of hectic lifestyle in modern society, the parents spend fewer periods with their kids; thus, they also have less involvement in their kids' education. Although in modern society, everyone is in a hurry and has fewer times, the aim and concept of family are altered totally too. While in the past the families were closely interconnected with each other, and there were more family meeting between the friends, in modern society the nucleus family is in trends. Nowadays, families are isolated and define as parents and kids, as the number of people with which the parents had communication is decreased, the interaction among the family members is increased. Thus, parents own more time to spend with their kids and involve in their educational processes.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned facts, explicitly illustrates the modern families more involve in their kids' education. As the controlling the fewer kids leads to allocate more time on each kid, and enhancement of educational background of parents, caused them to encourage their kids to further studies; the parents in modern life in more contributes in their kids’ studies.