Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Nowadays, the acquisition of learning and being well educated has an unavoidable impact on every individual's life. Hence, it is totally natural for parents to care about their children's educational progress and get involved in the process. In this way, I believe that contemporary parents are more active than the past ones for some specific reasons which I will mention in the following essay.

To begin with, due to the advent of the modern educational system, parents are obligated to get involved in their children's educational life and this can be pretended as something mandatory. Today, almost all schools want parents to join different clubs, groups, and seminars held by the school and know more about educational systems, the rules, and laws that must be followed by both the parents and children. Additionally, schools require parents to engage with the educational status of their children to help the school in order to propel students to achieve their goals and improve their social and educational life.

Finally, yet importantly, coexistent parents are totally cognizant of the importance of being well-educated in this era of technology. To demonstrate this fact, my grandparents were not educated at all and their lives were not affected by the fast growth of technology and the internet and they were totally capable of continuing their lives without having a high level of studies. However, after the pace growth of science and technology and getting aware of the impact of studies on their children's lives, they encouraged our parents to become educated, but they were not able to help them in their studies. For this reason, the next generation started to care more about education and studies and they are more likely to engage with what is going on in their children's lives.

In conclusion, I believe that concurrent parents are more associated with their children's education than the past parents because firstly, they are asked to be so by the schools, and secondly, they know the crucial impact that education has on the ongoing life of the existing generation.