Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past

Nowadays, gaining an education is the utmost part of our life. Without an education, it will be hard to live in this competitive world, and obtaining an education depends mostly on our parents, since they take care of their children more, compared to the past. So, I agree with the statement and I feel this way for the following reasons.

First of all, our parents are aware that obtaining an education is important, so they do everything they can do to ensure the future of their child. My experience is a compelling example of this. Before I was born, my parents married instantly after they graduated from university. So, they did not have an opportunity to further their knowledge, because they had to take care of their children. After I grew up, my parents always told me to prioritize education, since they did not want me to end up just like they did. Even though it is late, my parents are making their best to level up their education l and I feel inspired by them. As a result, I am now fully dedicating my time to further my education level as my parents told me. Secondly, everything is different from the past. At this time, the whole country was in chaos. Parents had no time to take care of their children because there was a war going and not to mention the scarcity of food. Every family needed to work on a full day to pay their high taxes. So, they could not be involved in their children's education. On top of that, there were not many educations institutes to support the child's access to education. Because the young male was demanded to participate in military activity, there was almost no possibility to go to school. Even the female was mobilized to the nursery and hospital. So, the past was wholly different than that of today's society. In conclusion, parents know that their child's education is the most vital part of their life because it is necessary to be a part of this hectic world. Also, everyone has access to the situation regardless of their age, society, nationality, and so on, in contrast to the past. So, it is safe to assume that the past was unlike the contemporary world.