Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the past, most fathers and mothers use to decide the future of their young girls and sones. On other hand, In this period of time, I totally agree that most families give their children the chance to choose what they want in life in contrast to the old generation. The bases of my point are parents become more educated and young people become more responsible.

First of all, on the education level, Parents currently are more educated in comparison to old people. Since most of our fathers and mothers get to school they had the chance to read and get knowledge about how freedom is important. Hence, they give their youngest the chance to explore life and choose what they want in life and experience their own choices. The best to demonstrate this is through my personal experience. My father used to support me in my decision even if they were wrong. He has the concept of making me learn from my own mistakes. To illustrate, when I finished high school it was time to choose a college and specialize in a certain field my father did not force me to study a major that he want. In contrast, my grandfather forced him to study law which has a negative impact on his career. If my father was not educated, he will not allow me to make my personal choices in life. So, I believe because current parents got educated, they give their children the chance to make their preferences in life.

Second, with the tremendous positive development in this time, the current generation become more responsible. In particular, due to different laws and rules, young people become more oriented and serious about their choices. Further, with the innovation of communication and information exchange thanks to the internet, individuals become more aware and understand the consequences of their bad decisions. Opposite to what our parents have, their fathers had a lack of knowledge about things and they want to protect them by preventing them to try new things in life. For instance, In this modern era, we all know what is the consequences of breaking road rules, so during driving, we are very careful to avoid getting a ticket. Hence, If someone had a parking ticket Family is not responsible for it. So, one of the benefits of laws is making people more responsible for their choices.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that young people have their voice and do not rely on their parents. I feel this way because the fathers and mothers are more educated and young individuals become more responsible.