Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Owing to the epoch-making innovation of computers, numerous aspects of our lives have changed. Presently, youth have access to a variety source of information throuth the internet, which has give them the ability to be more independent than before. In my opinion, today, young people have the chance of finding their prospective future, and making their decisions more independent than in the past decades.

First and foremost, by rapid growth of technology, parents become aware about how it is crucial for their children to give them some degree of autonomy. In fact, social media plays an efficacious role to inform people about many changes that youngesters need in their lives. One of the different part of youth' life with their ancestors' is that they have a good deal of knowledge about various subjects and this awareness could not deal with any limitation. My personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. I've had access to the internet since I was sixsteen years old. By means of reading articles about better life and having high-quality facilities, in the internet, I was ecgouraged to immigrate to a country with better condition to live. At first, my parents opposed me, but after my persisting on my decision, they gave up. I made my decisions on my own, because I was able to compare facts and reach to a outcome whitout my parents' help. This example demonstrates how nowadays, young people become capable of making decisions indepententally.

On the other hand, considering the past decades, shows the lack of information and insights that people had. In this case, the only way to make an acceptable decision was to consult with other experienced people. Therefore, parents had a striking role on their childrens' future. For instance, my father describes her life and he believes that his parents forced him to abondon their city and search for job. He regreted about their effect on his life, which if he could have the opportunity to make his own decisions, his life would be different than now.

To recap, I firmly believe that in the peresent time, youth have the ability to make decisions without any help because of the great effect of the internet on their lives. Conversely, in the past, young people were depended on their parents to decide about their life's paths.