Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As modern life keeps developing, traveling has been more attainable than before. In my opinion, I believe that traveling abroad is more useful than internal trips. I think this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, traveling to different countries broadens our knowledge. AS we are visiting new destinations, we will explore other cultures and gain information about them. This will help us to know what is out there. For instance, a few years ago, we as a family had the chance to receive good offers to go on trips with a professional company. The company offered us internal and external trips to select. After a long discussion, we choose to visit France. We entirely enjoyed our trip to France. The two weeks were completely useful as we know nothing about the french culture. After the trip, my son acquired a lot of information about France. When He had to work on a project about other cultures. He managed to cover the project easily.AS he already had a live experience about the country.

Secondly, When we go on a trip we look for a change to remove life's routine. Therefore we need to go to different places other than the country we lived in our entire life. We will get to try a vast amount of different lifestyles which will eliminate the boredom we encounter daily. For example, My sister visited Thailand two years ago. They had enjoyed her adventure a lot, as she tried the authentic Thai food, and she had a tour on top of a huge elephant. When she came she was delighted by the exploring thing that she never has the chance to do it before. She told me that being in different places other than the ones she used to inspired her a lot and flourish her soul.

In conclusion, I believe that traveling outside our own country is more useful than internal traveling because it broadens our knowledge about the other culture and also it is more fun and eliminates dullness.