Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People now can better protect the environment than they could in the past.

In the modern era with the myriad complexities, protecting the environment and the Earth are highly important and vital; therefore, people and government should pay attention to environmental issues. To this aim, a controversial question is that whether nowadays' people can preserve nature better than the past ones or not. Personally, it is my firm conviction that today's life is more complex than the before; so, protecting the environment is significantly more sophisticated. To explain my idea elaborately, I will discuss my reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first worthwhile reason is that although technology made better welfare for society, the level of complexities is increased in comparison with the past. Complexities, such as cars, buses, factories, and so on that are responsible for air pollution, do not let today's humans effectively protect the environment. This fact is related to another fact which claims humans to find enough food and facilities need to enhance factories in order to produce sufficient amount of food and essential materials. Therefore, stopping the works of factories and activities that are dangerous for the environment but are beneficial for human life is not possible at all because the current growing population of human beings needs more and more resources for keeping them alive.

The second factor that should be considered is that although modern society has access to more valuable resources that make them aware of natural problems, nowadays' people are more selfish and careless. Actually, peoples do not completely feel nature's problems after civilization, improvement of dwelling, and the advent of the internet. Nevertheless, previous people felt more close relation with nature. For example, my grandmother told me that her family had an amazing vibe about mountains, grasses, and flowers in such a way that they considered nature as a member of their family. Conversely, in the current century, adults are struggling to achieve money to pass life's difficulties and nature is not their priority. Similarly, today’s children are spending their time in virtual life and social networks such as Instagram, Facebook, and so forth. In other words, although they are aware of the severe environmental issues, they are grown lazy and careless; so, they are not mentally and physically ready to preserve the Earth.

To sum up, although some people believe that current's society can save the Earth more effectively than the past one, I think it is not true due to the fact that today's not only have we more complicated issues, but also technology and current lifestyle are created the more lazy people, who are not accustomed to hard work especially hard working for saving things that benefit them indirectly, they can not see immediate benefits from saving the environment. Honestly, I hope mother nature be kinder than us with us.