Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment, and not enough time on more serious duties and obligations. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people state that it is becoming ordinary to see people having more pleasure during their leisure time and then, spending more time with it than in their own work performing hard work. However, others believe otherwise. They think that people are more hard work nowadays then they did in the past. In my opinion, people nowadays enjoy more their leisure time and spend less time with serious matters. I feel this way as I will talk over in this article.

First of all, people nowadays are focus more on entertainment than they did in the past because the job requires too much from them. For example, one of my friends had to go through therapies because his work was demanding a lot from him and he did not stand at the time and had to change the way he was working. Currently, he has been saving more time for pleasure than he used to do in the past and has been having a better life. Therefore, this example elucidates that people are spending more time with satisfaction than with more serious obligations.

Moreover, there are more people who are ditching hard work because they believe that working hard does not pay off and they try to enjoy more their leisure time. For instance, in my country, there are many homeless who are on street asking for help even sometimes receiving a huge amount of money. Obviously they do not have a real work, but what they earn on street is enough for their subsistence. Thus, this instance clarifies that people are being happier with a simple life than many others who work hard.

Furthermore, there is the case of those sort of people who are already born in a rich family and do not need to look for serious matter. These are who we can call the millionaires because the merely matter they have to do is being capable of managing the family fortune. As one example of it, Bill Gates who only enjoy the life without any frets. Hence, this last example elucidates that there are some cases where people do not need to worry with serious matters.

Finally, I strongly believe that people do not want to worry with serious matters because some are already born in rich families, others prefer living on street and the last people have suffered with hard work in the past.