Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, exist uncountable ways of distractions, which make our lives more enjoyable and, in some ways, easier. but this coin has another face, there are a lot of individuals that just want to do those activities that they desire, and leaving away those things that they should do. Whether the people are spending more time doing those activities that they love, instead to do those that they should do, though, is a matter of intense debate. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that a not minor sector of the society has lost the sense of the responsibility and they are focused on enjoying only. this opinion is based on two main reasons that will be analyzed thoroughly below.

Firstly, the social medias like Facebook, Twitter or YouTube, have become addictive, similar or worse than the drugs. In facts, we just need to see our youngsters to notice that, the majority of them, do not know how to live without their smart phones or laptops. that necessity come from a chemical reaction in their brains, which release Dopamine when they are sailing on the internet, and make them addict to those platforms. Why is this worse than the narcotics addiction? Because this is not forbidden, and today everyone has access to the internet virtually anywhere. Consequently, those teens are more sloped to share a video on YouTube, than to study for their next lesson or prepare hardly to be a solid professional in the future.

Secondly, there is a wave of thought, which has permeated among the teenagers as a whole, that support the “liberty of action” like a form of life. Clearly, they have understood wrongly the concept of freedom as a lack of responsibility, and this may end up being quite detrimental for them. A convincing example of this was a situation that I lived with my nephew Tom 7 years ago. he always had been a mature and serious boy. but one day, we noticed that his attitude toward the school had changed and he just wanted to be from party to party. To make a long history short, when he realized that he was committing a huge mistake, the letter of expulsion from the school had arrived already.

In summation, I am of the opinion that our society shows an unbelievable lack of the responsibility, and they spend a lot of time doing what they want to do instead to do those that they should do, and the signals of this are in front of us. Therefore, my advice is that it is fine to take a break from our everyday life, but we have to know where is the red line that we must not pass.