Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the presence of computer games has adsolved almost all our children’s enjoyment time, that is an unquestionable fact. it is quite common to see youngsters in front of their computer for hours, even without eating or taking a rest. Whether they are wasting their time palying video games or not, is a matter of intense debate. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that kind of enjoyment is not healthy for kids, and should be closely controled by the parents. this position is based on two main reason, which will be analyzed thoroughly below.

First of all, the video games undermine their communicational development. this is a fact which could be readily comprobated, just we need to see the interaction between children in a school. those who are used to interact with other people, are normally more talkative and dinamic, as a result of more developed social skills. On the other hand, those who are shy and introvert, it is as a consequense of a lack of social ability, which allow them to make friend o even keep a conversation in a natural way. it is true that the video games are not the only cause of this phenomenon, but it a remarkable factor of it, due to the inumerable amount of time children spend on it, which could be used in other activities like playing team sport, which enrich the their social abilities and improve their health.

Secondly, non of the skills that the kids develop playin video games are usefull in their future as professionals. The childhood is short period of time, which should be used not only to make that kids grow strong, but also to prepare them to their future. there are tens of professions that need to be development since quite young, such as sports or musical skills. An compelling example of that the history of my brother John. since he was a child, my parents noticed that he has a extraordinary abilities for the music. To make a long history short, thanks to they understand that and help him to nuture it, today he is a brillant guitar interpreter. but, if he was spend all that time playing video games instead practicing, he would no the rewarded artists that he is today.

In summation, I am of the opinion that there are hundred of more productives activities for kids than playing in the computer, which ensure a better future, or make them a better person. that is why that the best advice that I could give to today young people is focus more on those activitie which enrich your live, not on those who do not apport nothing tho it.