Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

playing a game in computer is common platform for entertainment in today's world. however, in my opinion, playing game may have a serious disadvantages in the personal life. Supporting this position, I am going to point out a few reason behind my position vividly.

First of all, playing a game in computer will retard the performance of student in their study. In the age of growing and learning a many things, children focus more in the gaming and forget to accomplish the target in their study. my personal experience back up this statement. when I was in class 8, I bought a play station and quickly addicted with it. Then, I forget to do my homework, in fact I lost my excitement for the study cause I was so much engaged in the game; as a result, I had failed in a terminal examination. Since, it is extremely engaging, a young mind may devote more time on playing than studying.

One masssive ill effect of the computer gaming is to create an unhealthy beings. people will sit around a computer table almost all day; they bearly do the physical exercise, follow their hygenic routine and foremost, they may weaken they sight because of too long engagement in the computer screen. In addition, on sitting in the chair more time may not according to our natural posture, which will problematic in a long run causing a back pain.

Another problem with computer gaming is that children may lose a social gesture and sobriety. when gaming time, they will not interact with friend, family and relatives. Consequently, they will find a social event around them awkward and discomfit. they even do not know how people get entertained, what makes people offended and what to say in the mean time. however, if they will not developed gaming habit, they have a plenty of time to get to know the social skills.

In conclusion, computer gaming is not profitable for the children in terms of health, academic and personality development basis. it would be better if children will invest their time in other important activities like studying, playing sports and interacting with people.