Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing games teaches us about life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In Eminem’s song lyrics, it said that life is not Nintendo game. Because we do not have more than one life. Video games are fun; it includes variety of games such as tactics, math, science, survival, racing and adventure and so on. It may seem like teaching about life or specific skills but in reality, life is not as same as video game. In my personal view, video games totally different from life we live. Therefore, as mentioned in the lyrics, I disagree with the statement that playing games teaches us about life. I have three reasons to support my opinion about why it does not teach about how to live.

First of all, some people say that you only live once; it is true, but in video games it is possible to live hundreds of times. There are always second, third chances to play over and over again. For example, in well-known game of eighty’s named Mortal combat, there are three lives to play. For this reason, when fighting, fatally risk can be done. But in real life, risks should be well determined to take. Hence, it is totally different.

Secondly, nowadays, video games are developing faster that technology. It pixels, movement, sound and images are becoming more like reality. This might lead to notion that games are as same as reality. However, when playing games, we can only understand the principle by our brain but we cannot feel the physical experiences. For instance, when I play racing video game, light crashes do not affect car’s movement but in reality even light collapse, turned off the car.

Last but not least, tactic games improve our brain even though those tactics are almost not possible to implement in reality. In reality, we consider many stuff to implement things, but in games this is limited. To successfully complete the level, in games, tactics are processed like when, how, what. However, in reality tactics should include risk, side effect, feelings, right time or hundreds of concerns.

In conclusion, we can improve our brain ability by playing video games but we cannot learn life-helping lessons from it. Henceforth, whenever I asked by such question, I would say below three statement why I do not think that video games are teaches us about life.