Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary world, it is widely accepted that freedom plays a prominent role in every youngster’s life. There are some rules and obligations that should be considered by young people to have a better position in society. In my opinion, today they have more freedom, and the rules are easier for them. There are numerous reasons for my viewpoint, two of which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, increasing awareness of parents from new training methods in which children have more freedom give rise to loosen the rules for them. Nowadays, many parents follow these modern training methods to build a better educational atmosphere at home for their children. Usually, these ways are based on freedom and self-appointed techniques in which young people are free to choose their interests. For instance, when I was a juvenile, I remembered that I did not have to follow any restricted rule, and my family had not superior expectations far from my potential.

Second, there are no burdensome tasks on families in the present time and no need to sharing responsibilities that lead to getting help from their children. Economic prosperity makes it easier for families to have stable and adequate income, and as a result, parents do not expect juveniles to make a living. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. As my father said, when he was a juvenile, he had to work with his father on the farm. Because his family were farmers and the labor force shortage was a crucial issue in their area. In contrast, I was growing in a sheer free of the work environment, and just the educational concerns have been the sole important issue in my childhood till now.

To wrap it up, I hold this idea that there are no restricted rules for young people to obey compared with the past that they had to do. This is because now, parents have more knowledge about the latest training methods. And economic development makes living easier with no need arduous tasks and consequent sharing responsibilities with children.