Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an indisputable fact that since human dawn, enacting rules in order to have control human-being behaviors, is one of the essential steps towards developing a civilized society. In this regard, some people approve of this idea that nowadays young people are under obligation to adhere to extremely tight rules. Conversely, others hold the opposite point of view. Personally, I concur with the latter group for a couple of reasons substantiated as follows.

To commence with, in the recent era, democratic societies based on freedom of action, empower young strata of society to obey less strict rules. To delineate, in the past, societies tend to comply with tight rules enacted by the king or the tyrant administrator of governments. On the contrary, modern society adopts a democracy based on the indirect collaboration of every people of society on legitimate rules for their nation via selecting the designated candidate for enacting regulation. To put in a more vivid picture, nowadays young strata of society are capable of the opting young candidate who has the power to legislate law in favor of youngsters. In this vein of thought, a young administer of government comprehending youth issues and mindset incline to advocate youngsters' rights and concerns and consider them before enacting rule. As a result, juveniles are exposed to less strict rules to follow in today's world.

The second worth-mentioning reason that comes to my mind is that nowadays people who comprise society and governments are remarkably more open-minded in comparison to the past. To cast light on this, the advent of technology and social media give rise to exposure of youngsters attitude and mentality for other strata of society which transform their mindset from traditional outlook into more compatible and consistent with the modern social norms. In addition, in the recent era, governers who legislate laws are high caliber people with an academic degree leading to expanding their horizons by gaining real-world experience and precious knowledge in the academic environment. Accordingly, meeting these elements culminate in broaden insight into juvenile issues and attitudes affecting positively on governers for enforcing the rule in favor of young people and society for the expectation of following these rules. Thus, the more expansion of society horizons about young strata of society, the less restriction and stringent rules to obey by youngsters.

To draw a conclusion, I strongly proponent the idea that in today's world, young strata of society have more convenience in abiding by the rule. This is owing to the reason that not only does the democratic society with the young designated governers enact laws in support of youth, but also the broaden mentality into the juvenile mindset and attitude modify enforcing laws and expectation of society for obeying the rule.