Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an indisputable fact that education is the pillar of society being thriving in its development path. Taken this into consideration, the governers allocates tremendous fund in order to improve the educational system. In this regard, some people approve of this idea dedicating budgets to the education of very young children is more beneficial in comparison to universities. On the contrary, others hold the opposite point of view. Personally, I concur with the former group. I substantiate my standpoint as follows.

To commence with, children at the age of five to ten years old are receptive to learn fundamental skills and abilities. It is crystal clear, to have a prosperous society, every person should train how to represent a principle social human manner including responsibility, conscientiousness, and establish constructive communication with other human-being. In this regard, these social norms should be learned from formative years in which the brain is capable of embed this concept completely and exert its influence on behaviors in the future. Accordingly, children at a younger age who establish their mindset, are in the most vulnerable time to be influenced by both fallacious or orthodox. Therefore, the crucial step in respect to having a successful and developed country is dedicating budget to their education in order to provide opportunity and sufficient learning material for them to teach them how to bear the responsibility, improve their interpersonal skill and be the more lucrative person for their society, into the bargain.

The second worth-mentioning reason that comes into my mind is that the children are building block of society whose fresh mind for absorbing new information could have resulted in yield high income for country. To cast light on this, the galloping expansion of technology compels governments to come up with new technology and harness it to achieve a more developed country. In this vein, should the government invest money in learning the basic skill and competencies needed in technology such as computer programming to children in the age between five to ten who have sponge-like brain absorbing new knowledge substantially faster than adults, the society will take full of advantage of this investment by nurturing accomplished and the expert person who can enter to job market without imposing an extra cost to the government for teaching basic skills after entering the job market. by the way of illustration, Japan considered one of the global technology leaders. train computer programming, fundamentals of mechanics, and robotics. by doing so, they achieve a breakthrough in the technology field at highly competitive international job markets and are placed in the top ten high-income countries. Thus, allocating money to train young children for being versatile and competent in a technology-based world, is more beneficial for developing society and yield more income by having high caliber workforces.

To draw a conclusion, I advocate the notion that governments should allocate budgets to the education of children from the age of five to ten years old. By doing so, Not only could society take full advantage of having the responsible and resilient person in the work environment and in contact with other people, but it also utilizes an accomplished and talented workforce in the fast-paced technology-based era in order to have a more developed country.