Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is undeniable that rules are important to organize people's life. Usually, societies are responsible for putting these rules, and they expect young people to follow and obey them. In my opinion, rules these days are not that strict according to past days.

First, daily bases are more complicated and busy, so societies are trying to help in releasing the stress by making the rules easier for them. In response, people will be able to follow and obey the rules without being overwhelmed. For instance, in my country people have to invite their friend once or twice a week for dinner, but when I wake up early at the morning and check my to do list, I find that I have many things to do starting from house cleaning and ending with finishing my thesis. Consequently, I do not have time to invite or even to contact with anyone. In my case, my friends help me with this issue, and every week they buy me food rather than asking me to cook for them.

Second, people now are open minded in comparison to people in the past,so they affect the rules of societies and make it easier for them. For example, when my mother was in her twenties, she had to drop her school, and she had to help her parents in taking care of her younger siblings. In addition to that, she was not able to reject or oppose that because all girls at her age supposed to do that. Today, girls have the rights to choose what they want to do. they can complete their school and have a job after that.

To sum up, I think societies are less strict not only because people minds are different, but also people are not willing to obey or follow strict rules in addition to all their duties. even though I agree with having less strict rules, but I believe that there are concepts that we can not leave it and we still have to be strict with them especially when we are trying to raise our kids.