Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that the whole societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Every person is a social being and cannot live without the whole society. In order to be isolated from others or the world, people have to follow lots of rules whether written in the paper or existing in citizens’ minds. Some people think that the rules our society putting on the Young's shoulder is too strict and they should be freer and happier without these rules and expectations. According to my perspective, however, young people should definitely obey these rules because they are suitable.

First of all, it is way necessary for young people to obey some certain rules establishing in the society. Rules become rules because ancient people can avoid mistakes or failures by following them. One type of rules--laws, for instance, can never be broken. People who do not follow the laws will be punished because they do something harmful to others or the whole society. A person will have no bright future if he ignores what the modern laws said. In that case, the young ought to study rules in the society deeply or they will hurt others and then eat the bad fruits in the end.

In the second place, the young can actually gain a huge amount of benefits from following the rules. The majority of the rules in the society is about behaviours and manners. The people can be polite and gentle when they obey the social regulations. They will know not only how to start a conversation properly and end a topic politely but also how to cooperate with others. By conducting the appropriate social manners, the young will make more friends and keep good relationships with their boss, coworkers and costumes, which is indispensable for personal promotions and improvements. Thus, some social rules can truly benefit the young in the future.

At last, rules surviving in today’s society is far less strict than those in the past. The government and the elderly do not push younger people to do without their willingness. In the past, every young people had to serve army for two years in China, while girls and boys still can enrol army only if they want to. Also, those who had ambitions in politics had to work in poor villages three decades ago. The young can work everywhere they like nowadays. Gradually more parents do not have a very high expectation for their children and be satisfactory if the young can lead a happy life. So the rules are not that strict anymore.

In conclusion, the young actually have few rules to obey form the society, the government and parents. Our society can tolerate all kinds of living styles with latest rules to follow. So please do not break them at will.