Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and example to support your answer.

Many people have different beliefs about, students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. In my opinion it is true than students get more influenced by their teacher. In feel in this way for two reasons, which I will explore in following paragraphs.

First of all, most of students admire their teachers, they believe that the teacher had a lot of struggle to achieve their goals and destiny. My personal experience is a great example of this, in my school time I admire my history teacher a lot, because the way he struggles to complete his education and the way he starts his career in teaching. Not only me but there are lot of student who inspire by history teacher. Once we start admire someone’s we try to develop ourself like them. For this reason, I think we get more influenced by teacher.

Secondly, the way teachers communicate with the students is very important. Also, the way the motivate students to achieve their goals or motivate to overcome their weakness. Give them a spirit, so they score well in their academics. Drawing from my one experience, in my college time, I was very weak at my Physics class, I was not able to solve even a simple problem, at that time a professor Gore was my Physics teacher, when he recognized that, I am suffering through such difficulties, he decided to help me and he come with this, he gives an extra lecture to solve my difficulties and help me out overcome with my issues. Moreover, he motivates me to participate in college level physics quiz competition. I am so glad that he helps me out and try to keep motivate me, when I lost all hopes about that subject also, at that time my friends were not there to help me. Its certainly clear to see why student get more influenced by their teachers.

In conclusion, I think teachers more impacted on student’s life than their friends do. Sometimes, they inspire students through their struggle or sometimes they help to overcome their weakness and motivate to achieve from difficult situation.