Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students do reading by their own personality is as important as, or more important than reading assigned by teachers.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, an educational system plays a vital role in students' success in the future. In this connection, there are several learning methods that students can use to improve their knowledge. Although contested by many that the matter of studying the materials which learners decide to read is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that it can be a plus for students to read the topics, which teachers are designated, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, teachers have insight into all useful materials and resources; hence, they are competent to assign reading for pupils. To be more specific, as teachers have valuable experience in the teaching field, they can decide wisely as well as objectively; however, students are inclined to read the materials in which they are interested, thereby not covering all lessons. According to my own experience, when I was a high school student, my teacher forced all students to read specific articles. All students protested against our tutor's decisions since we wanted the freedom to choose subjects. All students passed the final exams wonderfully; moreover, our school was known as the best in our city. If learners had chosen the reading materials, we would not have achieved success because we could not distinguish which papers were beneficial; furthermore, we preferred to study only our favorite courses.

Second, when teachers decide what materials pupils should read, all learners gain the same information, leading to excellent time management in a class. To elucidate, each student prefers distinctive resources to read, so they cannot give the same information and background about lessons; thus, it causes disorder during a class. For example, my sister can decide about the book which she wants to study for chemistry class independently without monitoring by her teacher. As a result, when she participates in the class, each student presents obstacles, which other learners do not face with them in their books. Therefore, their teacher should explain each question exclusively, which dissipated a tremendous amount of time, so much so that they do not have enough time to finish a chemistry lesson.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that it has a privilege for students when their teacher assigns what they should read. Not only do tutors have sufficient information about all materials, but they also can manage classes significantly.