Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to make friends with intelligent people than with the people who have a good sense of humor.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, friendship plays a vital role in people's lives. In this connection, people have different priorities when they want to choose a friend. Although contested by many that the matter of having an astute friend is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that friends should have a sense of humor, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, spending time with who has a good sense of humor is an ideal opportunity to forget life's difficulties. To be more specific, when people do fun activities, they can escape from their daily stress, leading to relaxation feelings. For example, when I was a high school student, I felt a considerable amount of stress because my assignments were complicated. After I made a friendship with one of my classmates who was a fun person, I had a pleasant time at school as she made me laugh. As a result, I could deal with my projects significantly sine my mental tensions were eliminated; moreover, I felt satisfies in life.

Second, one who has a sense of humor can communicate with others effectively, so it is essential to become friends with them. To elucidate, a funny person takes part in discussions readily as they are wonderful speakers who attract other people. According to my own experience, my son is a shy person; hence, he does not interact with his classmates successfully; however, one student is an outgoing person with improved communication skills. My son has a high tendency to establish a relationship with the fun boy because he does not notice the passage of time when talking to him. Therefore, having interaction with a humorous person appeals to him, so much so that he inclines to speak with him despite his introverted behavior.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that it can be a plus to find a humorous friend. Not only do funny humans help others to cope with their stress, but they also appeal to others with their effective social skills.