Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any shadow of doubt, communications play a prominent role in every one’s lives. No one can deny the cardinal importance of human interactions in being successful in a job. Although some people might adhere to the idea that studying is more necessary in future occupations, I do believe that the role of studying very hard pales to the significance of relationships. I will elaborate on my viewpoint through the following paragraphs.

To start with, it is noteworthy to bear in mind that people cannot deliver their services and professions if they are not capable of developing an effective communication. By having the most updated knowledge in a special field, one should try to express it, so others could be benefited. Consider a medical doctor who does not great in contacting people: if he cannot show his sympathy for example, his patients will not trust him. Therefore, he will not be able to make a good communication, and specific questions to find out what is wrong with the patient, and he cannot put his knowledge into practice. Not being able to build a functional relationship with others make the knowledge obsolete because it cannot be transferred to others. A recent survey in a company in Germany states that those staff who have a good sense of humor and are outgoing and friendly are 21% more successful in their jobs. The reason for this is that they are more sensitive and know how to connect to people emotionally.

The second reason that should be mentioned is that the more people are skilled in social abilities, the more friends they will have. Not only having many connections from different kind of people show that you are good in your jib, but also provides the opportunity to use those connections in expanding you work and services. Take a personal experience as an example: my father had a barbershop, and he never was a hard-working student in his life. On the other hand, he was that kind of person who could make friends quickly. As a barber, he knew many individuals working in different jobs, and they sent him more clients. Had my father not been such a friendly person, he would not have many clients and friends.

To wrap it up, I am of the opinion that it is required for people to have the capability of establishing functional interpersonal relationships in order to meet triumph in their vocations because they will be able to perform their jobs properly and have the chance to expand their business. The power of social skills is a key thing in making improvements in business and jobs.