Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Form the past, the education system and families have evaluated some methods to encourage students for better performance in the schools. Although some people claim that offering children money as encouragement is completely wrong, it seems to me that this way is one of the effective methods for the motivation of children for a couple of reasons described in the following.

To begin with, there is no doubt that students need incentives such as gifts or money to enhance their performance in schools. What's more, if students appropriately encourage by parents, their overall performance will be increased.

For example, the statistics show that the student who regularly is motivated by gifts such as money has better performance than other students in schools.

Secondly, if families give students money even a little and learn their children to save their money and manage it, they could help them to enhance their personality growth in their children. Since money management, these days is important skills and people who have this skill are successful in their life. Furthermore, instead of purchasing inessential items for students as gifts, when families offer money to children, they could save and after years, could follow their financial goals. For example, my parents gave me money for each good grade which I achieved at the high school. After a couple of years saving, I purchased a laptop which was essential for me at that time. In fact, giving me money as encouragement, not only helped me to purchase an essential item, but also eliminated a burden on my family for buying a laptop.

Admittedly, some people argue that money as a motivator can lead to creating a materialism culture among students. Nonetheless, if the family clearly introduces their reasons for giving money to students and also supervise this money could provide children with ample opportunities in the future.

To conclude, for the aforementioned reasons I strongly believe that money as a motivator is an effective method for encouraging students for a better education career.